22 Not-So-Freaky Scary Movies For Kids

I love Halloween movies but know that a lot of them are totally inappropriate for little eyes. Not only are they far too gory but they tend to lead to weeks worth of bad dreams and sleepless nights. Yet its still fun to   pop a fun goblin, ghost and monster filled movie into the DVD player around this time of year and curl up on the couch with your family to celebrate Halloween. To help your family celebrate and at the same time ensure you won’t (hopefully) be plagued with weeks worth of sleepless nights I’ve come up with a list f Not-So-Freaky Scary movies for kids. Please keep in mind this is just a general list and some kids may still find some of these scary!
On a side note, while I was searching for kids movies I accidentally had to see a picture of Jason from Halloween and now I probably will  not sleep for weeks! That dude has ALWAYS creeped me out!

Not-SO-Freaky Scary Movies For Kids

Casper
Monsters, Inc.
The Nightmare Before Christmas
The Black Cauldron
Beetlejuice
Spookybuddies
Spookley the Square Pumpkin
Matilda
The Little Vampire
Pooh’s Heffalump Halloween Movie
E.T.
Escape to Witch Mountain
Halloween Town

The Addams Family
The Wizard of Oz
Bedknobs and Broomsticks
Teen Witch
Kiki’s Delivery Service
Mickey’s House of Villain’s
Arthur’s Scary Stories
It’s The Great Pumpkin Charlie Brown
Hocus Pocus

One thought on “22 Not-So-Freaky Scary Movies For Kids

  1. Thanks for the list of flicks! Since Halloween is coming up, my kids will want to see more movies like these. My favorites are Hocus Pocus and Addams Family. I rented them using Blockbuster @Home since one of my DISH coworkers said they were pretty popular during this time. I’m sure my kids are going to like most of the movies on the list!

Leave a comment